High School Band



Welcome Guest
Recent Posts Recent Comments Categories Archives

 subscribe subscribe
 
Page 1, 2

HS Band Schedule 11/16-11/20

date 11/13/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment

High School Band Schedule 11/16-11/20

Monday, November 16
7:30 Jazz Band (auditorium)
8:10 Concert Band

Tuesday, November 17
7:30 Jazz Improv
8:10 Concert Band

Wednesday, November 18
7:30 Jazz Band
8:10 Pep Band

Thursday, November 19
7:30 Jazz Band Sectional TBA
8:10 Pep Band

Friday, November 20
7:30 Jazz Band
8:10 Concert Band

Upcoming Events

date 11/13/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment

Upcoming events:
Saturday, November 14- NCIBA Middle School HB
Monday, November 16- Top of Iowa HB Festival
Friday, November 27- Lighted Christmas Parade
December date TBA- Concert Band clinic with NIACC Director, John Klemas
Tuesday, December 1- Pep Band
Tuesday, December 8- Pep Band
Thursday, December 10- Concert
Tuesday, December 15- Jazz Band Clinic, 7:30 a.m. With Mr. Kuehner
Tuesday, December 15- Pep Band
Thursday, December 17- JH Band Christmas carols at Rehab Center of Belmond during 4th period
December 10 Concert Dress: 
JH- Your BEST clothes
HS- Concert black. Girls, black concert dresses (provided); Guys, Black tuxedo jacket, bow tie (provided), Black pants, black socks, black shoes (CLEAN marching shoes).

JH/HS Band Schedule 11/9-11/14

date 11/06/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment

Junior High/High School Band Schedule 11/9-11/14

Monday, November 9
7:30 Jazz Band
8:10 Concert Band
10:49 JH Concert Band

Tuesday, November 10
7:30 Jazz Improvisation
8:10 Concert Band
10:49 JH Concert Band

Wednesday, November 11
7:30 Jazz Band
8:10 Concert Band (Gym)
9:40 JH/HS Released for Veteran's Day Program/Warm-up
10:00 Veteran's Day Program
10:50 JH Band move chairs/stands/equipment back to band room

Thursday, November 12
7:30 Jazz Improvisation
8:10 Concert Band
10:49 JH Concert Band

Friday, November 13
7:30 Jazz Band
8:10 Concert Band
10:49 JH Concert Band

Saturday, November 14
NCIBA Middle School Honor Band, Humboldt
(Caden, Wyatt, Austin, Emma)
7:15 Depart
5:00 Concert

Schedule for 11/2-11/6

date 10/30/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment

Monday, November 2
7:30 Jazz Band
8:10 Concert Band

Tuesday, November 3
7:30 Jazz Improvisation 
8:10 Concert Band

Wednesday, November 4
7:30 Jazz Band
8:10 Pep Band

Thursday, November 5
7:30 Jazz Improvisation
8:10 Concert Band

Friday, November 6
7:30 Jazz Band
8:10 Concert Band

Top of Iowa Conference HS Honor Band Festival Schedule

date 10/27/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment

Top of Iowa Conference
 High School Honor Band Festival
Monday, November 16, 2015
North Iowa Area Community College, Mason City

 
11:40 a.m.        Depart for Mason City

12:40 p.m.        Arrive at NIACC-Register

7:00 p.m. CONCERT 

Fritz Band                                                Kuehner Band    
12:45 Arrive at NIACC                               12:45 Arrive at NIACC  
1:00 Rehearsal in Gym                              1:00 Rehearsal in Auditorium  
2:15 Break                                                2:30 Break  
2:30 Rehearsal in Gym                               2:45 Rehearsal in Auditorium  
4:00 Break & move to Auditorium                4:15 Break & move to Gym  
4:30 Rehearsal in Auditorium                       4:45 Rehearsal in Gym  
5:40 Move personal items to Band Room     5:40 Move personal items to 
5:45 Dinner/Change into Concert Black         5:45 Dinner/Change into   
6:45 Seated in Auditorium (tune)                   6:45 Tune  
7:00 Concert (Fritz Band plays first)              7:00 Concert (Kuehner Band                                                                     plays second) 




-Students will wear Concert Black (tux/black dress). Rooms will be provided for changing into dress clothes prior to the concert. 

-There will be a $5.00 adult and $3.00 student admission charge for the evening concert. 

-Meals: All students will eat supper at the College (pizza, dessert, drink/already paid for)

-If you plan to attend the concert and have your student ride home with you, please bring me a note signed by Mr. Dockstader prior to the date. ONLY parents are allowed to pick them up. Please see me before leaving with the student.

-This is the first ever Top of Iowa Conference Honor Band and will rotate yearly with chorus.

-My contact info: cell- 432-294-1777; email-

Event/Performance Schedule through December

date 10/26/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment

Here is the event/performance schedule through December:

Tuesday, Nov. 10   Veteran's Day Program 10:00 a.m.

Saturday, Nov. 14  NCIBA Middle School Honor Band

Monday, Nov. 16 Top of Iowa Conference Honor Band

Friday, Nov. 27   Lighted Christmas Parade  Time TBA

Tuesday, Dec. 1  Pep Band 5:45 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 8  Pep Band 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 10.  Holiday Concert 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 15  Pep Band 5:45 p.m.

Schedule for 10/26-10/30

date 10/23/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment

Monday-
      7:30 Jazz Band 
      8:10 Concert Band

Tuesday-
      8:10  Concert Band

Wednesday-
       7:30  Jazz Band
       8:10  Pep Band

Thursday-
        7:30  Jazz Improv
        8:10  Pep Band

Friday-
        7:30  Jazz Band
        8:10  Concert Band

Schedule for 10/12-10/23

date 10/12/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment

High School Band Schedule
Monday, October 12-Friday, October 23

Monday, October 12  8:10-8:59  Viva la Vida, Dynamite, Picture at 8:45
Tuesday, October 13  8:10-8:59  Viva la Vida, Dynamite
Wednesday, October 14  7:30-8:00 Jazz Band  8:10-8:59 Pep Band Music
Thursday, October 15  8:00-8:30 Rehearsal with JH Band in auditorium  8:30-8:59 Pep Band Music
Friday, October 16  7:30-8:00 Jazz Band  8:10-8:59  Pep Band Music  4th Period outside with JH Band.  6:20 p.m. dressed/instrument ready in band room

Monday, October 19  7:30-8:00 Jazz Band  8:10-8:59  Inside, Marching Band music and pep band music
Tuesday, October 20  8:00-8:59  Concert Band
Wednesday, October 21  7:30-8:00 Jazz Band  8:10-8:59 football field, Marching Band with music.
Thursday, October 22  8:00-8:59 Concert Band
Friday, October 23  7:30-8:00 Jazz Band  8:10-8:59 football field, Marching Band with music
6:20 p.m. dressed/instrument ready outside. We will use our music for halftime.

NEW INSTRUMENTS!!

date 10/06/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment

It's Official! The following was approved and ordered today:
-Adams Copper Timpani with tuning gauges/fine tuning mechanism and removable kettles (23", 26", 29", 32")
-Majestic Pauduk Xylophone
-Adams Concert Chimes
-1 Helleberg Conn Tuba mouthpiece
-2 Bach 6 1/2 A Trombone mouthpieces
-3 Bach 7C Trumpet mouthpieces
-3 Vandoren 5RV Clarinet mouthpieces/ligatures

My next goal is for EVERY JH/HS brass and woodwind player to have a HIGH QUALITY mouthpiece...This is a great start!

St. Louis Brass Concert and masterclass at NIACC

date 09/23/2015 author Mike Stittsworth category Uncategorized comment Leave a comment